New Book Tuesday

A Vision in Velvet - AToday is New Book Tuesday and of course a huge amount of audiobooks are out. I’m listening to a cozy mystery right now, A VISION IN VELVET. I’m not really big into cozy mysteries at the moment, but this series is one of my favourites. After this I need another series to listen to and I think I will try the series by Julie Hyzy, or maybe Cleo Coyle’s. I’ve listened to the first Coffeehouse Mystery by Cleo Coyle and I really liked it. I’m trying to break up the cozies a bit with the other genres I love too.

Today is Canada Day, so I will be heading out to enjoy the sunshine today as well. We have had an awful amount of rain over the last five days and the sun is finally out. Work has been busy with everyone putting their flood claims in. It’s nice to have a day off and then back to work for three more days. Until then time to listen to A VISION IN VELVET and crochet some more of my platypus. I added the platypus to my ravelry. I love ravelry and I even joined the Fresh Stitches group.

Leave a Reply

