June 30… What is with this date?

I wonder does anyone else have a date? A special date, that things seem to happen on? June 30 is that date for me. It is the date I relocated from one city to another over a decade ago and then on this date in 2007 I was in the middle of relocating to another country. It’s a funny date – sometimes awesome, sometimes not so awesome.

My challenge to myself. Today is June 30 and I want to challenge myself to keep this blog going (with random book thoughts) for the next 365 days.

What am I reading right now?

The Way of Kings - audioI just started INSURGENT by Veronica Roth. I wasn’t planning on starting this one, but I bought this from the secondhand bookstore today and decided to read it right away.

I’ve been reading SILENCE OF THE LAMB’S WOOL by Betty Hechtman. I’ve been on a cozy mystery reading slump. This book is good, but right now I’m not feeling the love with any cozy mysteries. I plan to continue on with it and hope the slump ends.

I’m listening to THE WAY OF KINGS by Brandon Sanderson. This is awesome. Beyond awesome. It’s like 49 hours long and I have about 16 hours left to listen to. I will probably take a break between this one and WORDS OF RADIANCE. This is going to be a long series, so I have plenty of time before book 3 comes out.

Tomorrow A VISION IN VELVET by Juliet Blackwell comes out.  I pre-ordered this one on audiobook. I’ve been severely over dosing on this series this year. I’m now all up to date and I’ve been anxiously awaiting for this audiobook. I love Xe Sand’s narration and I’m looking forward to having this one to listen to.

It’s Canada Day tomorrow here. So I get a day off work to do housework, chase the boys, play Mario Kart and hopefully listen to A VISION IN VELVET and crochet a bit. I’m crocheting my very first animugurmi. It’s a platypus. In Perry the Platypus colours. The boys are going to be thrilled when it’s finished.

Leave a Reply

